Charity_Fashion_Show_2011_04

Posted on April 8, 2011

0


The lads kept the first few posts going strong, but now it’s time to give the ladies some lovin’! Danielle the Dressmaker deserves it!

I noticed Danielle and her friend (again, sorry for the memory loss but feel free to let me know so I can add it in : ) the second they walked in but were a little intimidated by their wonderful ensembles, confident attitudes, and the swarm of people that seemed to be constantly surrounding them. Fate had me sit right behind them during the show, and my worries disappeared the moment Danielle opened her mouth- she and her friend were such sweethearts! Danielle even encouraged me to stop  by her showroom to hang out, chat, and see what she does. Well, Danielle, I will soon make good on that offer, but until then, let’s talk about your threads!

Danielle designed and made both dresses pictured below (and even told me that they average at about $250 each- so reasonable for a custom made dress!) and I absolutely adore both of them! On the left, Danielle is wearing a dress made of a feather corset-like top with a printed bubble-esque skirt finished with a scalloped bottom. Her darling friend is wearing a a dress with lots of detailing in the design, featuring scallop and diamond prints. The color palettes of both dresses are very similar, more saturated in Danielle’s and muted in her friend’s. What do you guys think??

I cannot wait for an excuse to have Danielle design a dress for me… maybe the 3rd anniversary of my 21st birthday?